7.5.4. To remove a file or folder, follow these steps: :

You may remove a file when you no longer require it. When you remove a file, it is automatically sent to the Recycle Bin. If you change your mind, you may return the file to its original place from the Recycle Bin. If you are certain and you want to delete the file forever, you must empty the Recycle Bin.

1.Drag the file to the Recycle Bin icon on the desktop. You may also select the file by clicking it and then pressing the Delete key on your computer.

2. To remove the file permanently, right-click the Recycle Bin icon and choose Empty Recycle Bin. All items in the Recycle Bin would be erased forever.

NOTE: When you delete a folder, all the files inside it will also be deleted.